Just One Touch

200163614-001

What magic can fingers do. They can create music with just one touch. They can wipe away those hateful tears. They can help you dance or make a dance of their own. They help in making art of all kinds. Even to make a wrong right. They can do so much more, when they are intertwined.

Fingers can speak a language of their own. The language of touch. They can even touch another person’s soul, if you’re willing to use and lose your senses, all at once. Just one touch, is all it takes.

They touch, you feel; you feel, as they touch. The connection, the bond is everlasting; one can’t do without the other. What magic does this touch possess? Is it me or is it you that should be blamed?

Accidentally, when our fingers met at first, I swear I felt some kind of high. Like some high voltage shot of Ecstasy.

Sparks flew across which could light up the whole world and make the world go by; throwing me into a different zone, making me believe everything which I otherwise won’t. That moment made me believe – as your hand was holding mine and when I looked deep into your eyes – I was home.


Writing 201 Assignment.

Prompt: Fingers

Form: Prose Poetry

Device: Assonance


3 thoughts on “Just One Touch

  1. Pingback: The Monthly Ketch-Up | My Trysts With Reality

Leave a Reply

