No. Just No.

downloadIsayNO

What it means to say No

What it’s like to break a heart

To tell someone they won’t get what they want.

How to say No to someone in Need

Someone who is close indeed.

 

No. No is just a word when You Say it.

No is like the shutting of a door

For the one who gets to hear it.

They will have to look for another

And suffer some more.

 

Everything every time cannot be a yes

There has to be a No

A place or world without No

Is a place which doesn’t exist.

Or does it

It existed for me.

 

I was too afraid

To say No:

When that little word

Became that horrible feeling

Of breaking someone’s heart.

I was too afraid

To say No:

When I didn’t wanna lose the person.

I was too afraid

To say No:

When I thought

If the person hears it

They are never coming back.

Maybe

Maybe not.

But if that were to be

I was better off without.

 

Wish I knew it sooner

But now also

I am too afraid

To say No.

I don’t say No

When I don’t wanna break No hearts

Simply because I Know the feeling

I Know the pain

I Know No.


In response to Poetry 101 Rehab: Prompt – No

5 thoughts on “No. Just No.

  1. Pingback: The Monthly Ketch-Up | REALIST REBEL'S PERCEPTION

Leave a Reply

