The Danger Sign – Scene 4

The Danger Sign – Scene 4

*Flashback continues*

It was dark. I couldn’t see. I don’t remember also. But I didn’t know the man, I think. I didn’t even see his face clearly, I could only see an orange spot like light coming from a strange thing in his hand…. It shone bright in the dark, and it took me a while to realise that that orange light was something on fire. It was a burning stick which was the source of the very uncanny abusive white fog like cloud smoke, which I had followed.

Yes, I was so young at that time, I didn’t even know what a cigarette was. Or maybe I had never seen it before in real life. Naive. Innocent.

There I was. In the dark. Scared. Alone. Crying. In some stranger’s place….

The man signalled me to be quiet. I began crying aloud. He again signalled threatening to slap me if I didn’t shush down. It scared me even more and I cried even louder.

The man lost control and temper and maybe his senses too. Or maybe he was already high on the tobacco or nicotine or whatever nasty thing that burning stick holds….

He might have been drunk too, how was a little kid supposed to know?


Links for previous scenes:
Scene 1
Scene 2
Scene 3

Scene 5 – Coming Soon…

4 thoughts on “The Danger Sign – Scene 4

  1. Pingback: The Monthly Ketch-Up | REALIST REBEL'S PERCEPTION

  2. Pingback: The Danger Sign – Scene 5 | REALIST REBEL'S PERCEPTION

  3. Pingback: The Danger Sign – Scene 6 | REALIST REBEL'S PERCEPTION

  4. Pingback: The Danger Sign – Scene 7 (Finale) | REALIST REBEL'S PERCEPTION

Leave a Reply

