The Danger Sign – Scene 5

The Danger Sign – Scene 5

*Flashback continues*

The man came closer to me, full of anger.

I cried and cried and cried.

No one came to help. No one came to my rescue.

The man put his hand on my mouth. I tried to shout. I tried to escape, but he grabbed me, still holding the cigarette. Still lit.

I wanted to push that man aside. Wanted to grab that thing out of his hand and throw it away.

It was causing all the trouble.

I wanted to break-free. My tiny little hands were of no use. The gigantic man, with his huge dirty hands, was almost choking me.

I panicked. The smoke had filled the entire stairwell.

“Alright you puny noise-maker, I don’t have any more patience for you. just be quiet now. Promise me you wont shout and wont tell anyone ’bout this (holding up the cigarette), and I’ll let you go.” He finally said with indifference.

Maybe I didn’t listen or didn’t comprehend it soon enough to react, or was just too scared to react at all…..

I had to scream. I screamed my lungs out.

It was the only thing to do in that situation for a little girl who was scared to death.

*Ker-Chack*

Right across my face.

I knew it was coming.

I knew he would hit me.

But I never anticipated, what came next…..


Links for previous scenes:
Scene 1
Scene 2
Scene 3
Scene 4

Scene 6 – Coming Soon…


4 thoughts on “The Danger Sign – Scene 5

  1. Pingback: The Monthly Ketch-Up | REALIST REBEL'S PERCEPTION

  2. Pingback: The Danger Sign – Scene 6 | REALIST REBEL'S PERCEPTION

  3. Pingback: The Danger Sign – Scene 7 (Finale) | REALIST REBEL'S PERCEPTION

Leave a Reply

