Flying Clouds

Silly Poem (Part Ten)

Where you go
Smushy
Fluffy
Snow white cloudy mess
Like a cotton ball
Flying
So close to me
Like I can almost touch you,
Catch you,
And eat you like candy floss

Why you flying back
Don’t go away
You beautiful sky pillow
Magic carpet in some dreamy land
I could fall on you
Just lie there forever
Ah so comfortable
Just like heaven must be

Sometimes you go by
Shaped like a bunny
Often you end up looking so funny
The wind must be taking you away

But stop for a while
The mighty sky enjoys your company
Just play along the symphony
Cloudy cloud come back
Don’t go away
Stay a little while longer
I enjoy looking at you and ponder
So please stay!

One thought on “Flying Clouds

  1. Flying Cloud is a relaxing poem, it puts you in the mood to extract the negative and think light. Ah ha, it is the way you wrote about the clouds- cloud effect. It made me smile, a silly grin and no I am not high, hehe.

    Like

Leave a comment