The Last Straw

Finally the bubble burst.
When something you believed in, you believed something to be true,
and all of a sudden you come to know it was a lie….
And you can’t tell it to anyone since the truth isn’t yours to share.

Living in a bubble is comforting. It is reassuring.
If everything else is going wrong you at least think that one thing is in place.
But no. It never was.

Sick n tired of knowing.
There are some things I don’t need to know.
I want to live in my bubble. My perfect world.

But I can’t anymore. I can’t because of the truth.
I can’t be the pigeon who chose to close his eyes when he saw the cat coming.
Or maybe I’m. Coz I don’t really have a choice, do I?
It sucks. Everything sucks.

And yet again. As always.
Life goes on…

2 thoughts on “The Last Straw

  1. ouuuhhh, I like the way you phrase the second line of the 4th stanza! I feel you, I love knowing the truth but sometimes knowing it destroys the comfort zone you were safetly tucked it. It is euphoric.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I liked the line about it not being your truth to share. Been there. I didn’t question that it wasn’t mine, but it was that much more difficult knowing that I held that secret now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment