Dance It Out

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Re-springing Your Step.”

Just last week at a family function – which is a kind of get-together – and of course here in India, we have those quite often. We just need a reason, and sometimes even make one up to throw a party or get-together. Ah, and don’t you just love such relatives….
So anyway there was nothing much to do at the function. Me and two of my cousins decided to hit the dance floor. Didn’t even care about having food (I was kinda hungry and grumpy – well bad mood can do it to you!), didn’t care that it was freezing cold, we were outside – in peak winter, under the night sky, and even the bonfire couldn’t stop us from going away in the direction of the sound of music!

We were out there enjoying the music, feeling happy and care free, just dancing away like no one was watching. Just so you know there was a video-camera guy capturing everything and I hate such things; I call them “the party poppers”!! Even they couldn’t stop me from having my share of fun. 🙂

education-hipster-teacher-funny-when-in-doubt-dance-it-out-Quotes

Dance it out. Yup, that’s the way to rejuvenate for me. Of course it’s not a coincidence that I’m a die-hard Grey’s Anatomy fan! I hope Grey’s fans would agree with me about the theory of dancing it out or having a 30 second dance party…  And I genuinely love listening to dance music to lift my mood and spirits up, singing along and then actually dancing to those tunes (since always, i.e. way before I got to know about “dance it out”). And oh my, believe me, it is refreshing, rejuvenating, exhilarating and what not!!!!

So go ahead, tune in to some dance music, funny/happy songs or something, and there you have it! You would feel your mood getting lighter and your feet tapping away to the beats of the rhythm.
Just go with the flow baby. Just dance it out !! 😉

9 thoughts on “Dance It Out

  1. I love this post. I love to dance like nobodies watching! It’s what makes it all the more fun 🙂

    Plus, as I read your post I could hear Taylor Swift singing Shake it Out, so I thoroughly enjoyed this.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m afraid I’ve never seen Grey’s Anatomy…it seems super popular, though, so I feel like I’m missing something.
    I agree about dancing though! I’m terrible at it (like, Ellen Degeneres could teach me a lot), but that doesn’t stop me! Taking a few second to break out into dance, especially to upbeat music, is an instant spirit lifter.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Grey’s is super popular indeed, hell lot of reasons to love it 😉
      So if u r willing to go on an emotional roller coaster ride (for 11 seasons, mind u!) do watch !!
      N hey once someone told me that everybody can dance. So enjoy 🙂

      Like

  3. Pingback: The Monthly Ketch-Up (An Intro) !! | My Trysts With Reality

  4. I LOVE music and I love to watch dancing movies and some shows but it is a pity I cannot dance. True people say everyone can dance aka just move your body but I reserve that awkward movement to private chambers.

    Like

Leave a comment